setrez.blogg.se

Virtual desktop frame drops
Virtual desktop frame drops














Are there any other services I should be looking for? Is there any other way to figure out what might be conflicting on my computer shy of reinstalling windows and installing them all again one by one? I've had the same issues trying to play Warhammer through the Steam theater and the Bigscreen Beta, so I suppose it's possible it's just too demanding of a game, but I really hope not. I can run Elite Dangerous at max everything without any noticeble framedrops, but running 2d games on here is completely jittery. FPS is perfectly fine on my TV, but crap on my Vive, even when I start turning the graphics down. I also made sure Vsync was off in my game (Total War: Warhammer). I disabled the nvidia streaming in the GeForce experience panel but then noticed the streamer services were still running, so disabled those with task manager too. Any capture software product will drop, insert, or duplicate frames if it's being fed garbage with bad line and frame timing errors. Thanks for the tip, but I'm still having issues. There is no 'don't drop frames' button in VirtualDub. Otherwise it will come back every time you reboot.

virtual desktop frame drops

To keep it dead: Remove it from startup services. To disable shadowplay: Kill Nvidia Streaming Service in the Task Manager.

#VIRTUAL DESKTOP FRAME DROPS HOW TO#

I had no idea what Shadowplay was or how to disable it at first, so you might want to put that in a FAQ somewhere.

virtual desktop frame drops

Shadowplay was the culprit I got a smooth 90 fps after disabiling it. ShadowPlay might be enabled by default, you have to make sure it is turned off in the Nvidia GeForce experience panel. Originally posted by ggodin:You probably have another app installed that conflicts with Virtual Desktop, because on a 770 here I get 90 fps without issues.














Virtual desktop frame drops